A much improved Alsager CC won the Alan Challinor Trophy last night in a field which was richly stocked with quality images. The judge, Diana Magor, gave a surprisingly wide range of marks so it was remarkable that, in the end, Crewe, Nantwich and Whitchurch were very close to each other. Alsager CC however were well out in front and all credit to them.

Diana talked engagingly about the images and the emphasis was on pictorial qualities.

Results; full details are on the RESULTS page – completing the 2012-14 season, but the overall scores were:-

ALSAGER CC – 168, Nantwich CC – 160, Crewe PS – 159, Whitchurch PS – 159 and Sandbach – PS 147

LATEST! Nantwich have now sent through the Dicentra P/O with individual author’s marks and this is posted along with the club results.